Ogun: Dapo Abiodun Makes 28 New Appointments (Full List)

Governor Dapo Abiodun 300x169 - Ogun: Dapo Abiodun Makes 28 New Appointments (Full List)

Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State has approved the appointment of 28 people into various boards and commissions in the state.

The latest appointments was made known in a statement on Thursday by his Chief Press Secretary, Kunle Somorin.

Governor Abiodun said the appointee, which include six Senior Special Assistants, were drawn from across membership of all political parties in consonance with his administration’s policy to promote inclusiveness, merit and experience.

“The governor had repeatedly promised a wholesome approach to governance and stressed his resolve to appoint people from diverse experience backgrounds as political appointees towards reengineering the State and to ensure poverty alleviation and wealth creation among the people.”

He charged the new appointees to be forward-thinking in the discharge of the onerous task of moving the State to the next level.

The 28 appointees are:


1 Commr. Tunde Oladunjoye Chairman

2 Mrs. Bola Akinyan Member

3 Lekan Adejare Member

4 Olukotun Segun Member

5 Sunday Akinyemi Matthew Member

6 Avose Johnson Member

7 G.O. Ogunfowora Member

8 Hon. Muri Awolaja Member

9 Akeem Anibi Member

10 Mr. Wale Idowu Member


1 Sola Otesile – Chairman

2 Zangonde Daniel Sonayon – Member

3 Bagbuyi Segun Tai – Member

4 Dorcas Odugbesan – Member

5 Gabriel Ogunyemi – Member

6 Prince Adetona Fatai – Member

7 Barr. Tunde Ogunsola – Member


1 Hon. Fatai Sowemimo – Chairman

2 Wale Omowunmi – Member

3 Evang. Kehinde Akinso – Member

4 Femi Ade Rasheed – Member

5 Yomi Olojeloju Member


1 Popoola Adesina Bolaji

2 Seyi Odumuyiwa

3 Bode Edun

4 Rufai Abidemi

5 Segun Ojolowo

6 Afeez Balogun

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.