Nigerians React As Lyon Breaks PDP’s 20-Year Record In Bayelsa State

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared David Lyon of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Nigeria’s ruling party, as the winner of the Bayelsa Governorship Election.

Naija News reports that Lyon was declared the winner of the Bayelsa election by INEC Returning Officer and Vice-Chancellor of the University of Benin, Professor Faraday Orunmuwese, on Monday morning, November 18.

This online news platform understands that Professor Orunmuwese returned the APC candidate as the winner of the keenly contested Bayelsa election after scoring the highest number of votes in the poll.

Meanwhile, several Nigerians have reacted to the victory of the Southern Ijaw born politician. Here are the reactions as follows:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.